General Accident Is Open Online
-

We are facing an unprecedented crisis, as the world attempts to respond to the global pandemic of COVID-19.

At General Accident Insurance Company, the health and safety of our clients and employees is our number one priority.

With that in mind, we will be reducing our office opening hours from 9:00am to 2:00pm until further notice. We will, however, remain open to serve you remotely by telephone and email.

While we do not expect any major disruption in client service, please be aware that there will be some adjustments to our normal processes and activities, so there may be delays. For example, some of our service providers, such as loss adjusters and motor vehicle assessors, may not be able to operate.  During this time we will be unable to make any payments via cheque but will do so via RTGS (Electronic transfer).

We encourage you to make sure your policy remains in force however we understand you may have challenges making your premium payments at this time and invite you to contact us at genacaccounts@genac.com to discuss the options available to you.  

We invite you to take advantage of the following alternative payment options:

• Quick Pay via www.genac.com 

• Policy Renewal via www.genac.com 

• Paymaster (In-branch and online)

• First Caribbean International Bank Bill payment 

• BNS Bill Payment  

• National Commercial Bank Bill Payment

For general queries please email us at info@genac.com or call our office (876-929-8450-1) and use our company directory. Should you have any specific queries, please reach out to the key contacts listed below:

Motor Customer Service  

• General Motor Policy Queries: customerservice@genac.com 

• Stephanie Shaw: stephanie.shaw@genac.com ext. 3079

• Kristal Miller: kristal.miller@genac.com ext. 3085

• Jonelle Jenkins: Jonelle.jenkins@genac.com ext. 3093

• Suzanne Hall: Suzanne.Hall@genac.com ext. 3064

Property Customer Service

• Daina-Kaye Kildaire: KildaireD@genac.com ext. 3068

• Shannon Fairweather: Shannon.Fairweather@genac.com ext. 3063

Claims

• General Claims Queries: claimsdepartment@genac.com 

• Sophia Wilson: sophia.wilson@genac.com ext. 3048

• Bridgette Hall: Bridgette.Hall@genac.com ext. 3037

• Kerese Douglas: kerese.douglas@genac.com ext.  3055

• Henry Davis: henry.davis@genac.com ext. 3033

• Lisa Hurd: lisa.hurd@genac.com ext. 3040

• Amoy Montaque: amoy.montaque@genac.com ext. 3042

Finance

• Rhoxanne Smith: rhoxanne.smith@genac.com ext. 3130

• Stephanie Dempster: stephanie.dempster@genac.com ext. 3124

• Denna-Kay Dawkins: dawkinsd@genac.com 

• Kamar Muir: kamar.muir@genac.com  ext. 3129

• Margaret Lawrence: margaret.lawrence@genac.com 

• Erica Scott: erica.scott@genac.com 876-898-9634

• Janette Cole-Smith: janette.cole-smith@genac.com 876-468-6818

As we serve you remotely, we will not be able to accept hard copy documents from you. Please send all communications electronically and we will respond in the same way. We are therefore asking that you reach out to us at info@genac.com and/or customerservice@genac.com to ensure that we have your accurate email address on file.

We know that working together is our best option as our nation, and the world at large, fights to contain the spread of the virus. We urge everyone to minimize their own exposure by following all preventative guidelines.

We thank you for your continued support and understanding and stand with you as your trusted risk advisor.

invalid email address